Staten Island FerryHawks President to Address Community Board 3

STATEN ISLAND, NY – The president of the Staten Island FerryHawks will discuss his vision for the stadium and the team’s anticipated relationship with the community during a virtual Community Board 3 town hall meeting on Tuesday, January 25.

In addition to general board business at the 7:00 p.m. meeting, Eric Shuffler, who operates FerryHawks Stadium, will speak about the organization, a newly formed professional baseball team and a member of the League of Atlantic.

The FerryHawks open their inaugural campaign on the road on April 21 and make their home debut on May 3. Eddie Medina, who previously played at Moore Catholic and later St. John’s, was named the FerryHawks’ baseball operations manager.

“We are passionate about creating a fun, year-round entertainment resort that will be a destination and a versatile asset to the community,” Shuffler told the board. “We are committed to active engagement with the community and to building a community-driven franchise and vision.”

Those interested in attending the virtual meeting should register by 9 a.m. on Tuesday. An email with a link to join the meeting will be sent on the day of the meeting. Visit the website to register for meetings.

Councils 1 and 2 do not have meetings

Neither Community Board 1 nor Community Board 2 have meetings scheduled for this week.


All meetings of the community council and their committee meetings are open to the public. They provide a great opportunity for residents to learn about events happening in and around their neighborhood.

Below is more information about the three community councils on the island:


Arlington — Castleton Corners — Clifton — Concord — Elm Park — Fort Wadsworth — Graniteville — Grymes Hill — Livingston — Mariners Harbor — New Brighton — Port Richmond — Randall Manor — Rosebank — St. George — Shore Acres — Silver Lake — Stapleton — Sunnyside — Tompkinsville—West Brighton—Westerleigh

The District Manager is Joseph Carroll. The Chairman of the Board is Nicholas Siclari. The phone number is 718-981-6900.


Arrochar — Bloomfield — Bulls Head — Chelsea — Dongan Hills — Egbertville — Emerson Hill — Grant City — Grasmere — High Rock — Lighthouse Hill — Midland Beach — New Dorp — New Springville — Oakwood — Ocean Breeze — Old Town — Richmond — South Beach — Todt Hill—Travis.

The phone number is 718-568-3581. The fax number 718-568-3595. The President is Robert J. Collegio, PE The District Manager is Debra A. Derrico.


Annadale—Arden Heights—Bay Terrace—Charleston—Eltingville—Great Kills—Greenridge—Huguenot—New Dorp—Oakwood—Pleasant Plains—Prince’s Bay—Richmond Valley—Richmond—Rossville—Tottenville—Woodrow.

The office phone number is 718-356-7900. The Chairman of the Board is Frank Morano; the district manager is Charlene Wagner.

About Bradley J. Bridges

Check Also

Community fridge in Oxon Hill aims to alleviate hunger amid high need – NBC4 Washington

Outside the Glassmanor Community Center in Oxon Hill, Maryland, lies an oasis in the middle …